7 Days

This is a late post I KNOW so fricken judge me! I have ben busy and I’m about to write a bazillion posts just so you guys will know what I’ve been up to for the last month or so … sorry guys.

 

I have exactly one week left here in my beloved Las Vegas. I have too many people I need to hang out with before I leave and too little time. Also, some people want me to throw a party. You should’ve let me know earlier!! Haha well in 7 days my parents will come and I can barely wait. I’m incredibly excited and omg this is amazing. I just don’t know what to do with the time I have left!!! It’s probably going to end up with not seeing anyone.

Today I held a talk in church. Basically no one was there to hear it. Half my friends were gone. So sad. It was a BIG success and everyone who DID hear it LOVED it! I winged the whole thing.

What I said was how grateful I was for the Meserveys for taking me in, for the church for not judging me and treating me like one of them. Without my host family this year I wouldn’t have had such an amazing year and the church has also greatly helped me. Most of my best friends are in that church. I started to cry even though I tried my hardest not to. I looked at my host dad when I was talking and he was crying as well. They told me afterwards they were really proud of me. The other foreign exchange students came to me afterwards and said: “Why did you have to make that speech?! Now our families wants us to make a speech as well!!” I just laughed hehe.

I’ll miss everyone so much.

 

Love
Amanda

Leave a comment